ada & ole

 

Now available at our online shop!

Ada & ole are a hand-made pair of mirrors in a wooden base and manufactured in a small series.
Ole is a glass mirror with a diameter of 225mm on a disc of 2mm sheet steel. The powder coated metal is available in three different colours: beige red, granite grey and pearl copper.

Ada is a hand mirror, also made of a glass mirror (diameter 175mm) and powder coated sheet steel. The smaller hand mirror is also available in the above mentioned colours.
That means ada and ole can be composed in any colour combination you wish!

The wooden base is made of untreated european wild oak and has a size of 590 x 100 x 18mm.
Two notches allow you to arrage ada & ole according to your wishes and ideas. The right-hand part of the front notch has a lower angle – allowing for a flexible positioning, suiting your needs.

You like it more colourful? Just turn around the mirror!

Veröffentlicht unter news, product

WHIZZ, VLADIMIR & GRIGOR

WHIZZ

The WHIZZ lamp is a real all-rounder:
The versatility of the coated metal lamp unit means it can be used as a pendant light, a standard lamp, a wall lamp or a floor light.
Manufacturer of the whizz lamp is Faro Barcelona: https://faro.es/

VLADIMIR

The VLADIMIR collection, consisting of a table, a side table and a stool, is based on a plain and simple construction: Vladimir comprises two oiled discs of European wild oak plus five metal rods, and can be constructed without tools. It has been inspired by the hyperbolic constructions of the engineer Vladimir Schuchov.

GRIGOR

The design of the GRIGOR desk is derived from the
VLADIMIR: the four steel legs are screwed into their brackets for assembly without tools being required. The angled position of the legs holds the wood in place for the table’s storage. A drawer element in sheet steel can be put wherever you like to create
order on top of and below the desk.

Veröffentlicht unter news, product

stilt houses

 

The stilt house transforms the traditional birdhouse into a contemporary design. With its minimalistic form it focuses on the essential functions:
Type A is meant for feeding, while type B serves as a nesting ground.
The uniform shape of the stilt house allows for multiple, personalized combinations of both types in its various colors. As the stilt house is mounted on a stake, it can be placed anywhere, with no need for any further contrivances, and, moreover, is also suitable for wall and tree installation.

 

 

Veröffentlicht unter product

collection ply

 

Material
Plywood panels are assembled from thin, laminated sheets of veneer, whose composition is visible in the cut edge. The horizontal structure makes it possible to stack individual frames as you wish, creating a series of forms with no visible joins. The cut edge becomes a surface in its own right. Knot effects bring life to the linear appearance.

Design
The ply collection plays with the special properties of this material. Assembled from individual frames, the objects appear monolithic, as if carved from a single block. Linking elements required for the construction are hardly noticeable in the linear arrangement of the surfaces. Supported by the special construction of the drawers, there are no visible vertical joints to interrupt the structural lines. The outside walls of the drawers are also the outer wall of the furniture. The tapered feet stand in deliberate contrast to the massiveness of the main body. The surface panels are available in many different colours and coatings.

Sustainability
The variety of products in the ply collection reduces waste to a minimum. Almost all offcuts can be used for a further, smaller product in the range. Furthermore, the furniture has been designed such that the coated end plates can be exchanged with ease. The solid nature of the furniture also means that any damage can be repaired and sanded.
Timeless design, efficient use of resources, exchangeable parts and robustness all demonstrate the sustainable nature of ply.

Veröffentlicht unter product

ply sideboard


 
 
The special construction and the texture of the surfaces combine to give this sideboard a real sense of monolithic solidity. The side walls of the drawers are also the outer wall of the sideboard itself, with no visible joins.
[h: 45cm, w: 120cm, d: 40cm]

Veröffentlicht unter product

ply desk


 
 
In its closed position, the main body of the desk looks like a massive tabletop. The integrated drawer can hardly be seen thanks to the special construction and the horizontal structure of the furniture. The delicate feet lend it a certain lightness of appearance.
[h: 78cm, w: 130cm, d: 60cm]

Veröffentlicht unter product

ply sidetable

 
 
This two-part item of furniture fulfils three functions in one: It can be used separately as a stool and tray or together as a side table.
[h: 50cm, w: 40cm, d: 40cm]

Veröffentlicht unter product

ply bed


 
 
Thanks to the joint-free construction the bed frame looks as if it has been carved from a single block. The integrated slatted frame makes additional components unnecessary. Along with the double bed shown here the collection also includes a single bed.
[h: 34cm, w: 209cm, d: 149cm]

Veröffentlicht unter product

ply bedside table

 
 
Inside the main body of the round bedside table there is a drawer in the form of a ring, which can be opened from all sides. The weights built into the base plate ensure that the table remains stable even when the drawer is open.
[h: 42cm, w: 42cm, d: 42cm]

Veröffentlicht unter product

ply lamps

 
 
As well as furniture, the collection also includes lamps in three sizes and various designs. These are effective as individual pieces or in combination. The material used means that they emit a particularly warm light. The corresponding lampshades are also made of plywood. The textile cable is available in various colours and provides a style accent.
L [h: 21,5cm, w: 38cm, d: 38cm]
M [h: 23,5cm, w: 31cm, d: 31cm]
S [h: 28,0cm, w: 29cm, d: 29cm]

Veröffentlicht unter product

ada & ole

 

Jetzt erhältlich im online shop!

Ada & ole sind von Hand und in Kleinserie gefertigt. Ole ist ein Glasspiegel (Durchmesser 225mm) auf einem pulverbeschichteten Stahlblech. Er ist in folgenden Farben erhältlich: Beigerot, Granitgrau  und Perlkupfer.

Ada ist ein Handspiegel, ebenfalls ein Glasspiegel (Durchmesser 175mm) auf beschichtetem Stahlblech. Auch der Handspiegel ist in den drei zuvor genannten Farben erhältlich.
Das bedeutet, dass aus jeder dieser Farbkombinationen ganz nach Geschmack gewählt werden kann!

Das als Basis dienende Holzbrett mit den Maßen 590 x 100 x 18 mm ist aus unbehandelter, europäischer Wildeiche oder aus schwarz durchgefärbten MDF gefertigt.
Die beiden gefrästen Nuten ermöglichen eine freie, beliebige Positionierung von ada & ole.
Die rechte Seite der vorderen Nut hat einen flacheren Winkel – für eine Anordnung je nach Bedarf.

Sie mögen es farbenfroh? Dann drehen Sie einfach einen der Spiegel um!

Veröffentlicht unter projects

WHIZZ, VLADIMIR & GRIGOR

WHIZZ

Die Lampe WHIZZ ist ein wahrer Allrounder:
Der beschichtete Lampenkörper aus Metall ist als Stehlampe, Pendelleuchte, Bodenstrahler und als Wandleuchte vielseitig nutzbar.
Produziert und vertrieben wird whizz von Faro Barcelona. https://faro.es/

 

VLADIMIR

Die Kollektion VLADIMIR, bestehend aus Tisch, Beistelltisch und Hocker, konzentriert sich auf seine schlichte und einfache Konstruktion:
Vladimir setzt sich aus zwei geölten Platten europäischer Wildeiche, sowie fünf Metallstäben zusammen und lässt sich ohne jegliches Werkzeug aufbauen. Als Inspiration dienten die hyperbolischen Konstruktionen des Ingenieurs Vladimir Schuchov.

 

GRIGOR

Der Schreibtisch GRIGOR leitet sich konstruktiv von der Reihe VLADIMIR ab: Die vier Stahlbeine werden zur Montage ohne
Zuhilfenahme von Werkzeug in die Halterung gedreht. Durch die angewinkelte Stellung der Beine wird die Platte der Tischabblage gehalten. Ein frei positionierbares Schubelement aus Stahlblech schafft Ordnung auf und unter dem Schreibtisch.

Veröffentlicht unter News, projects

stilt houses

 

Das stilt house transformiert das traditionelle Vogelhaus in eine zeitgemäße Formensprache. Dabei konzentriert es sich mit seiner reduzierten Gestaltung auf die wesentlichen Funktionen: Typ A dient als Futterhaus, Typ B als Nistkasten.
Die einheitliche Kubatur ermöglicht ein beliebliges Kombinieren der beiden Typen und unterschiedlicher Farben. Dank der Pfahlkonstruktion kann das stilt house unabhängig von jeglichen Vorrichtungen frei plaziert werden und eignet sich darüber hinaus auch die Wand- und Baummontage.

 

 

Veröffentlicht unter projects

collection ply

Material
Multiplexplatten setzen sich aus dünnen, querverleimten Furnierschichten zusammen, deren Aufbau in der Schnittkante sichtbar wird. Die horizontale Struktur ermöglicht es, einzelne Rahmen beliebig zu stapeln und fugenlose Formen entstehen zu lassen. Die Schnittkante wird somit zur Fläche. Asteinschlüsse verleihen der linearen Optik Lebendigkeit.

Gestaltung
Die Kollektion ply spielt mit diesen besonderen Eigenschaften des Materials. Aus einzelnen Rahmen zusammengesetzt, wirken die Objekte monolithisch, wie aus einem Block gefräst. Kontruktiv notwendige Fugen ordnen sich kaum wahrnehmbar in die linare Gliederung der Fläche ein. Unterstützt durch die spezielle Konstruktion der Schubladen gibt es zudem keine im Sichtbereich liegenden vertikalen Fugen, die den Strukturverlauf unterbrechen. Die Aussenwände der Schubladen sind gleichzeitig auch die Aussenwand des Möbels. Die sich nach unten verjüngenden Füße stehen bewusst im Kontrast zur Massivität des Korpusses. Die Oberflächenplatten sind in mehreren Farben und Beschichtungen erhältlich.

Nachhaltigkeit
Durch die Produktvielfalt der Kollektion ply wird gewährleistet, dass möglichst wenig Verschnitt entsteht. Nahezu jedes Restteil kann für ein weiteres, kleiner dimensioniertes Produkt der Reihe weiterverwendet werden. Darüber hinaus sind die Möbel so konzipiert, dass die beschichteten Abschlussplatten problemlos ausgetauscht werden können. Durch die Massivität der Möbel können diese auch nach Beschädigungen nachbehandelt und geschliffen werden.
Zeitlose Gestaltung, ressourcenschonende Verarbeitung, austauschbare Teile und Robustheit zeichnen ply in puncto Nachhaltigkeit aus.

Veröffentlicht unter projects

ply sideboard

Die Besonderheit der Konstruktion, sowie die Oberflächenbeschaffenheit lassen das Sideboard als monolithischen Körper erscheinen. Die Seitenwände der Schublade sind zugleich Aussenwand des gesamten Sideboards, keinerlei Gefüge ist erkennbar.
[H: 45cm, B: 120cm, T: 40cm]

Veröffentlicht unter projects

ply desk

Im geschlossenen Zustand wirkt der Korpus wie eine massive Tischplatte. Die darin integrierte Schublade ist durch die spezielle Kontruktion und die horizontale Struktur des Möbels kaum wahrnehmbar. Die filigranen Füße verleihen dem Gesamtbild eine bewusste Leichtigkeit.
[H: 78cm, B: 130cm, T: 60cm]

Veröffentlicht unter projects

ply sidetable

Dieses zweiteilige Möbel vereint drei Funktionen in sich: Einzeln als Hocker und Tablett nutzbar, dient es zusammengesetzt als Beistelltisch.
[H: 50cm, B: 40cm, T: 40cm]

Veröffentlicht unter projects

ply bed

Der Rahmen des Bettes wirkt durch den fugenlosen Aufbau wie aus einem Block gefräst.
Dieser trägt im Inneren zugleich den Lattenrost und macht somit zusätzliche Bauteile überflüssig.
Neben dem gezeigten Doppelbett ist auch ein Einzelbett Teil der Kollektion.
[H: 34cm, B: 209cm, T: 149cm]

Veröffentlicht unter projects

ply bedside table

Im Korpus des runden Nachttischs verbirgt sich eine als Ring ausgebildete Schublade, die sich zu allen Seiten hin öffnen lässt. Die in die Fussplatte eingearbeiteten Gewichte geben dem Möbel auch im geöffneten Zustand die notwendige Standsicherheit.
[H: 42cm, B: 42cm, T: 42cm]

Veröffentlicht unter projects

ply lamps

Neben den Möbeln umfasst die Kollektion Lampen in drei Größen und unterschiedlichen Formen. Diese wirken einzeln als auch in Kombination. Durch das Material geben sie ein Licht mit einer besonderen Wärme ab. Die dazugehörigen Lampenbaldachine sind ebenfalls aus Multiplex gefertigt. Das Textilkabel ist in verschieden Farben erhältlich und fungiert als Akzentgeber.
L [H: 21,5cm, B: 38cm, T: 38cm], M [H: 23,5cm, B: 31cm, T: 31cm], S [H: 28cm, B: 29cm, T: 29cm]

Veröffentlicht unter projects